Khloe and Lamar, Their New Show

I missed the debut of Khloe and Lamar’s show this past Sunday night. Thankfully, E! is known for giving its viewers second chances by showing episodes more than once. I caught the first episode this evening. Khloe is the Kardashian sister I like the best, so when I saw on the cover of US Weekly she and hubby Lamar Odom would be getting their own show, I was interested.

I liked the show. It did not disappoint. Khloe and Lamar are an adorable couple, very cute and cuddly. The two are darling together. I was surprised to find out they married after just 30 days. That sure was fast! Khloe’s nails are always perfectly polished, often in black, which caused me to rediscover black nail polish for myself. As for the show, it is the most delightful and interesting of the Kardashian shows. The others I could not connect with, but this one is different.

In addition to “Khlo” and “Lam Lam”, there are Khloe’s assistant/best friend Malika, and her brother Rob. Both are fine with me. However, I could do without Lamar’s friend, Jamie.  He is totally out of place, and seems to be in competition with Khloe for Lamar’s attention. Trouble is definitely coming, as soon as next week’s show. What will become of this friendship, which goes back to the 8th grade? Who will Lamar choose?

On another note, will the Odoms become parents anytime soon? Khloe, with the help of her assistant, keeps track of her ovulation. Then there is Joe, Lamar’s long last dad. Will he stop leeching off of his son? Could the two possibly have a healthy relationship? I can just see Joe and Kris Jenner hanging out.

This show has lots of potential. I’ll be watching.

~ by kmnnz on April 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
