The End of Osama bin Laden..

I found out, of all places, on Yahoo IM about the death of Osama bin Laden last night. My sister gave me the news. Naturally, there was a feeling of shock, quickly followed by uncertainty. Next, was the feeling of vindication. Vindication for the families and loved ones of those who lost their lives on 9/11- and for our nation. His death has given us all a shared sense of closure.

At this point, I have chosen to put all thoughts of this hateful terrorist out of my mind, to put them behind me. I’m not in the mood to celebrate his murder. If anything, it both puzzles and saddens me a human being could have been that corrupt, so evil and heartless. I admire and respect our President for keeping his promise to bring this criminal to the fate he brought upon himself. I am also glad it took place before the 10th anniversary of 9/11. He had escaped judgment far too long. The thought of him still being out there on the loose angered me. Now, I am able to breathe a huge sigh of relief.

My hope is our country will continue to heal from the nightmare of September 11th, that we will remain united, moving forward together, and never forget the memory of those whose lives were tragically cut short.

~ by kmnnz on May 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
