2013 Hair

hairTa-da! Meet the ‘do (the current one, anyway) of 2013.  It’s cute and sassy, with lots of movement. Since I’m big on shorter hairdos, thanks to my childhood fascination with Kate Jackson, I could see myself wearing this look. Possibly. The bangs make me question it. I haven’t worn those since I was 14. I vowed never to do so again. Then again, never say never!

Both ladies rock this look. Michelle Obama got it in time for her birthday, and her hubby’s second Inauguration. She set off a firestorm online, and a new fashion statement. It looks like model Karlie Kloss started the trend, and the First Lady followed suit, out of admiration. Word has it Kylie Minogue is also wearing the ‘do. This is a very common thing among women. I’ve worn hairdos originated by Farrah Fawcett, Jennifer Aniston and Lisa Bonet, to name a few. Whether this one will be added to the list remains to be seen. It also remains to be seen whether this look will remain as popular as it is now in a few months. Some predict it will become the new “Rachel”, which was huge in the mid ’90s. I wore a curly version, and loved it.

Time will definitely tell!

~ by kmnnz on January 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
